Call Us: 1-800-411-7590

Dakota West Credit Union is a progressive, member owned financial institution that provides comprehensive, competitive financial services to our members. It is our vision to consistently deliver essential financial services in the communities we serve that promote agriculture and commerce while improving the quality of our members' lives. 

Our main office located in Watford City, was established in 1941; in 1991 we merged with Grenora Credit Union. To better reflect our membership we changed our name from McKenzie County Credit Union to Dakota West Credit Union. Since that time we have added branches in New Town, Turtle Lake, Washburn, Mohall, New England, and Bowman. 

Dakota West Credit Union provides members with quality products and services. In addition to basic deposit and loan products, we have a full range of services for individuals and businesses including debit and credit cards, mortgages, car loans, IRA's, bill pay, my accounts on-line, a mobile app and a variety of other services for our members.